Business Excellence Awards

Each year the North Texas GLBT Chamber of Commerce recognizes outstanding individuals, businesses and organizations with the Business Excellence Awards. Award recipients represent the best of who we are as business and community leaders.

Award will be given in one or more of the following categories: Business of the Year, Community Service, Corporate Ally, Emerging Leader, Member Service, and Supplier Diversity Champion.

Click on the button below to download the 2014 Business Excellence Awards Nomination Form including the award criteria. Nomination deadline is Sunday, February 15, 2015.

Previous Business Excellence Awards Recipients

Member Service
  • Gib Murray
  • Jeremy Bradford
  • Debbie Hoff
  • ilume Management Services
  • David Wickham
  • Thom Dance
  • Texas Instruments
  • Tony Vedda
Business of the Year
  • Hunky's Old Fashioned Hamburgers
  • Law Office of Rob Wiley
  • UPS Store - Highland Park
  • Fashion Optical
  • Crain & Craig, LLC
  • FASTSIGNS - Irving
  • UPS Store on Cedar Springs
  • Dallas Tavern Guild
Corporate Ally
  • Wells Fargo Bank
  • Southwest Airlines
  • AT&T
  • Raytheon
  • Texas Instruments
  • Hewlett-Packard
  • Brinker International
  • American Airlines
ExtrAA Mile Award (Community Service)
- Sponsored by American Airlines
  • Caven Enterprises
  • Cooper Smith Koch
  • Hon. Chris Luna
  • ilume Management Services
  • Hon. Joel Burns
  • Gina Menicucci & Susan Amick
  • Youth First Texas
  • Michael Doughman

Supplier Diversity Champion
  • Tim & Thom DeWitt; OBOX Solutions
  • Nancy Minchillo; Hewlett Packard
Emerging Leader
  • Pamela Hancock Bowers, PhD
  • Kristopher Parker
  • Travis Gasper
  • Justin 'JT' Williams
  • Matt Burckhalter
  • Brandon J. Dowdy